In order to better serve the citizens of the City of Gaffney, Cherokee County will begin collecting property taxes on behalf of the City of Gaffney beginning with the 2018 property tax year. Property owners will receive a single tax notice for both City of Gaffney and Cherokee County property taxes. The purpose of this joint tax notice is to simplify the payment and collection process for both the taxpayer and the governmental bodies. A joint property tax notice is the most common method of billing across the state and will greatly ease in the collection of delinquent taxes as well as providing City of Gaffney taxpayers longer to pay their taxes and a single point of contact for property tax questions.
The major differences for City of Gaffney property owners will be the following:

• Receive only one property tax notice for each property owned
• Both County and City property taxes are due by January 15th each year and will be paid in one payment
• All payments will be made to the Cherokee County Treasurer at:
Cherokee County Treasurer
110 Railroad Avenue
Gaffney, South Carolina 29340
Or online at

Questions concerning the combined tax notice may be addressed to the City of Gaffney at (864) 487-6247 or to the Cherokee County Auditors Office at (864) 487-2543.

More Blog Posts

Recents Posts

Mosquito Spraying – 2019

Mosquito season is here, and the City of Gaffney will be working to control mosquitos. The City Streets Department will begin spraying within the public streets in May (weather permitting) and will continue through October, to mitigate mosquito-borne illness. The City...

Christmas Festivities

Christmas Festivities

It’s that time again – time to prepare for the most wonderful season of the year! Gaffney’s annual Christmas parade AND Christmas on Limestone will take place on Friday, December 6th, 2019. We have lots of great festivities planned for this event. The annual...

Gaffney Station Farmers Market

We are excited to announce that the Gaffney Station Farmers Market has kicked off the season with some new changes. In hopes of bringing awareness, the Gaffney Station Farmers Market is no longer a producer-only market. Non-producers are now eligible to apply for a...

Call To Action

Let’s Get Started and Start Building Great Websites

Subscribe Section